alone this Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2013


Honestly though, I couldn’t believe that he wanted to meet today. A lot of guys get a really squeamish about a first date, let alone on Valentine’s Day! They’ll say it’s because we won’t find a good place or that they don’t buy into what Hallmark is selling or some equally lame crap, but not only did he suggest it, he said he had planned a surprise.

I know, pinch me, right?

That’s what he told me the blindfold was for. He said that tying my hands behind my back was a part of it too. A little kinky, but I like a guy who can use his imagination…

Okay, maybe gag was unnecessary, but I didn’t want to make a big deal about it.

I mean how many men do you find in New York who will go to this kind of trouble?

He’s caring too, I can tell by the way he led me down all the stairs. It’s a little damp down here but I appreciate how fast we got in, not even a wait and you know what these speakeasy bars are like. I guess he made a reservation.

A reservation! A guy who plans ahead?! That’s what I call a keeper.

When he took the blindfold and the gag off, I couldn’t believe my eyes…once they adjusted to the darkness. Intimate space, all the candles, the blankets, the big old bathtub in the middle of the room?

Holy shit, can we say ROMANTIC?!!

I even saw some plastic bags filled with stuff, but he said that’s for ‘later.’

I bet it’s a picnic. I can’t wait.

He even remembered I like Regina Spektor. Funny how her new release sounds just like a desperate broken woman sobbing faintly in some corner somewhere nearby.

And to think, last Valentine’s Day I was wondering if I was ever going to find anyone, and now look at me.

So hang in there, single ladies!  If it can happen for me, it can happen for you.

I’ll ask if he has some friends.

2 Responses to “alone this Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Natalie said

    haha…Brilliant!!
    Happy Valentines Day 🙂

  2. M. Martin said

    Isn’t it great when men treat you the way you should be treated? I had a great Valentine’s Day date experience, too! Casts all those asshole guys into sharp relief.

Leave a Reply

